Australian Shadows Awards 2012 Finalists Announced

The Australian Horror Writers Association has announced the finalists for the 2012 Australian Shadow Awards, and a number of SuperNOVA writers have been honoured. You can find the full list below, with our members highlighted.

Good luck to all the finalists!

Edited Publication

The Year’s Best Australian Fantasy and Horror 2011 – Liz Grzyb & Talie Helene
Surviving the End – Craig Bezant
Cthulhu Unbound 3 – David Conyers

Collected Work

Living with the Dead – Martin Livings
Through Splintered Walls – Kaaron Warren

Bread and Circuses – Felicity Dowker

Short Fiction

To Wish on a Clockwork Heart – Felicity Dowker
A Monstrous Touch – Marty Young
Birthday Suit – Martin Livings
Mountain – Kaaron Warren
Creek – Kaaron Warren
Road – Kaaron Warren
They Don’t Know That We Know What They Know – Andrew J McKiernan
Pigroot Flat – Jason Fischer

Long Fiction

Sky – Kaaron Warren
Critique – Daniel I Russell
Escana De Un Asesinato – Robert Hood


PerfectionsKirstyn McDermott
Blood and DustJason Nahrung
The Corpse Rat King – Lee Battersby