2012 Chronos Award Winners Announced

At the recent Continuum convention, the winners of the Chronos Awards were announced. SuperNOVA members were well represented amongst the nominees, and Jason Nahrung and David McDonald both won an award – with Jason sweeping the Fiction categories!

Best Long Fiction 2012

Salvage by Jason Nahrung (Twelfth Planet Press)

Best Short Fiction 2012

“The Mornington Ride” by Jason Nahrung in Epilogue, edited by Tehani Wessely (FableCroft Publishing)

Best Fan Writer 2012

Nalini Haynes

Best Fan Written Work 2012

Reviewing New Who series by David McDonald, Tansy Rayner Roberts and Tehani Wessely

Best Fan Artist 2012

Dick Jenssen

Best Fan Artwork 2012

“The Entellechy” by Dick Jenssen, cover art for Interstellar Ramjet Scoop for ANZAPA 267 edited by Bill Wright

Best Fan Publication 2012

Viewing Clutter by George Ivanoff

Best Achievement 2012

Continuum 8: Craftonomicon (51st Australian National SF Convention) Program by Julia Svaganovic, Emma Hespa Mann, and Caitlin Noble

Congratulations to all the winners!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s